Landrum girls win St. Johns championship

  • photo submitted
    photo submitted

The Landrum girls basketball team won the St. John’s County Basketball Championship March 11 with a win over Murray Middle School by the score of 40-34 to finish the season undefeated.
Taylor Perce led the team with 13 points, while Regan Chappell scored 10 points. Also scoring for the team was Maya Richards, Kennedy Rosendahl, Ella Harrison, Morgan Gavazzi and Ava Schulz. Kendyll Shorstein, Charlotte Peverley, Breah Usry, Riley Curry and Hailey Lytle also contributed to the successful season.
Other players are Bridgette Wells, Cassidy Miskowiec, Adreinne Edwards, Ailey Cole and Meredith Goldman.